Editorial Board

Jim A Reekers, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Deputy Editor-in-Chief
Robert A Morgan, St George's Hospital, UK

Associate Editors
Fabrizio Fanelli, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy
Jafar Golzarian, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA
Mohamad Hamady, Imperial College London, London, UK
Andrew Holden, Auckland City Hospital, Auckland, New Zealand
Konstantinos N Katsanos, Guy's and St. Thomas' Hospitals, London, UK
Ian McCafferty, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham, Birmingham, UK

Editorial Board
Joo-Young Chun, Barts Health NHS Trust, London, UK
Diederick W. De Boo, Alfred Health, Essendon, Australia
Michiel De Haan, University Hospital Maastricht, Maastricht, Netherlands
Peter Huppert, Municipal Hospital Darmstadt, Darmstadt, Germany
Christian Loewe, Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Mariano Palena, Policlino Abano Terme, Abano Terme, Italy
Lakshmi Ratnam, St George's Hospital, London, UK
Stavros Spiliopoulos, ATTIKO University Hospital, Athens, Greece
Vinko Vidjak, KB Merkur, Zagreb, Croatia

Need help with APC funding?

New Content Item

We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. 

Learn more here​​​​​​​

Check if your institution is a member

More than 500 institutions have partnered with SpringerOpen through the membership program. As an affiliated Author from a member institution, you may be entitled to submit your manuscript without paying the article processing charge (APC) or with a discount. Check here if your institution is a member!